Skip to content

Week 10, 2011.

March 12, 2011

::: Brighton Beach, 2010 :::

Ahoy!

I had a bit to drink last night, I confess. But I’ve had my bacon and egg roll with chilli and tomato sauce and a very large flat white, so I’m feeling much better. But then, of course, as I came out of my hangover haze, I read the stunning news of the earthquake and tsunami in Japan. Coming so hot on the heels of the Christchurch earthquake, it seems even more horrific, though I read that these things, while seemingly disconnected, often happen close together. The world is strange in this way, and indeed, in many others too.

What else? It was mostly a good, if quiet, week.

::: There was the making of some bloody brilliant banana and blueberry bread.

::: And stuffed mushrooms.

::: I think I’ve finally got into the groove of my early morning walks, by which I mean I’m actually getting up when the alarm goes off and doing them.

::: I’ve started looking at maps to see which Sydney suburb I might like to move to. Any suggestions?

Hmm … That’s not much, is it? I shall try to improve and do more next week.

There’s also lots of good stuff on the interwebs.

::: There’s a fab interview.

::: And that sinking feeling.

::: Wonderful words by Penny McKinley-Rodgers and gorgeous photography too.

::: Wil Wheaton makes dreams come true. Legend.

::: Mmm. Bagels.

::: Rainbow loveliness.

::: Beautiful and useful! make-up tips (via Buttons Magee).

::: And a gorgeous studio space!

Right, I’m off to get ready for an afternoon and dinner with friends. Happy weekend! xo

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2011 5:51 pm

    You just proved my point. Best links!
    Happy weekend lovely. I miss you

Leave a Reply

