Skip to content

Week 14, 2011.

April 9, 2011

Hello weekenders, how was your week? Mine was deadline week at work, which somehow equals lots of extra snacks. Daylight savings meant going for my early morning walk in daylight, which somehow seemed really really wrong, although I know I should embrace it ’cause it won’t last long. Getting my winter flu vaccination meant a tiny ache in my arm for 24 hours, plus somehow a feeling of happiness, knowing I have extra protection – my general immunity isn’t great, plus I have asthma, so when I get sick I get really stupidly sick. But in the last 5 or 6 years that I’ve been getting the flu jab, it’s made for such an improvement to my health! Hurrah for flu vaccinations, says I!

And this week I have for you :::

::: Nerd Boyfriend. Hot dang.

::: The Festival of Colours. Magical.

::: Ooh, Window shopping.

::: And a beautiful picture.

::: I bet this door leads to somewhere special.

::: This April calender is pretty spesh. This one’s lovely too.

::: And this business card might be the best I’ve ever seen.

::: Salted caramel millionaires shortbread. I have every ingredient. That’s a sign, right? I should make it, right?

 

xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 10:14 am

    Sorry I missed your birthday – hope it was a good one. I feel ridiculously short on time at the moment so am not getting around to all the things I’d like. I’ve already cut back on TV but perhaps I need to go cold turkey;) Thanks for the reminder about Phillipa Finch too. I’ve only caught snippets of it on TV (thanks why I’ll probably never go cold turkey) but will follow your links to find out more.

    Have fun making your millionaires shortbread – if have the ingredrients you have to make it, thems the rules!

    • Francesca permalink*
      April 11, 2011 8:43 pm

      Thanks Caz! It was a good birthday indeed.
      I know exactly what you mean, my to-do list is stupidly long too – but I think I’m going to make the time for the shortbread 🙂
      xo

Leave a Reply

