Skip to content

Indefinitely Until Further Notice.

April 12, 2011

Ok, so my morning was going perfectly well – I went for a walk, shower, breakfast, ready for work, walked down the road, stopped at my fave cafe for a large flat white, walk on to the train station, notice the hoards of people walking in the opposite direction …

Oh dear. #cityfail

Yep, the trains are – what’s the technical term? – stuffed. That’s the one.

The announcement said they are “delayed indefinitely until further notice” I’m going to pass over the fact that that doesn’t even make sense and thank my lucky stars that at least I’m not stuck on a train indefinitely until further notice like some of my friends. At least I can be at home, drinking a cuppa, doing other things – and oh my word, the possibilities! What should I do with this sudden free time?

My ideas thus far:

  1. Knit!
  2. Watch an episode of The Wire or Firefly or Dr Who.
  3. Make Salted caramel millionaires shortbread.
  4. Clean the house. (no, that’s a lame use of this time).
  5. Finish the ironing. (lame!lame!lame!)
  6. Catch up with my oh-so-unread Google reader.
  7. Write this post.
  8. Write other posts.
  9. Choose some photos for the business cards I’ve been meaning to make, you know forever.
  10. Finally learn all the lyrics to L’Accordéoniste.
  11. Catch up on emails.
  12. Contemplate the meaning of the universe.
  13. Ooh, online shopping. There’s a thought.

How about you? If you were unexpectedly home indefinitely until further notice, what would you do?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 11:29 am

    I’d go with the making of the salted caramel and chocolate shortbread. Good God, who thinks these heart attack in a biscuit recipes up? Who cares. I want in.

    • Francesca permalink*
      April 12, 2011 7:36 pm

      Agreed! When in doubt – bake.

  2. April 13, 2011 11:11 am

    Knit, read, bake (not necessarily in that order!).

    • Francesca permalink*
      April 14, 2011 7:17 am

      I think that’s a good order! if I had today to myself I would do those 3 things, in that order 🙂

Leave a Reply

