Skip to content

Weeks 16 & 17, 2011.

May 1, 2011

Happy weekend! I’m so glad the weather has finally cleared up. I love the rain, far more than most, but it was getting a little ridiculous. I had a big walk today – it felt so good to stretch and feel the sun! – and now I’m catching up on things and getting ready for the week ahead, which is looking to be both busy and intense. And I’m enjoying the return of Dr Who (last night) and Masterchef (tonight). All in all, a good weekend.

I got completely and utterly caught up in all the wedding hoopla on Friday night. Did you? Did you love the dress? And how about the grumpy flower girl? Wasn’t she brilliant? i think she may be the next sad Keanu. But my favourite was the cartwheeling verger. I think he really summed up how everyone was feeling.

This week I have for you :::

::: Eukulele gorgeousness

::: A great playlist.

::: And cross stitch loveliness.

::: There are no words to describe the awesomeness of these Firefly cupcakes.

::: And this vertical garden.

::: A sunny teatime awaits the holder of this (via elephantine).

::: I want this album.

::: I’d listen to it while I spend the weekend baking.

::: And making my own butter.

::: If I was in London, I would head straight to this exhibition.

::: Do you keep a journal? If you do, you might be interested in this. It makes me think I should start keeping one regularly again. I’ll add it to the to-do list!

xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 3:23 pm

    What show in London??? The link didn’t work for me…

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 5, 2011 8:08 pm

      Bother! I’ve fixed the link – it’s the Women War Artists exhibition at the Imperial Museum.

Leave a Reply

