Skip to content

Without Words.

June 22, 2011

Do you love the work of Shaun Tan? I do, wholeheartedly. For me, it started with a copy of The Red Tree, given to me by a friend while I was going through a rough time.

I think he’s one of those magical people who combine heart with talent. He’s just done an interview, over here, beautifully answering questions with pictures. Go see!

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2011 9:12 pm

    His story about the Exchange Student who leaves a garden behind in the pantry is so brilliant — I must have sent a dozen copies to children, then a dozen more to parents who complained the kids wouldn’t share!

    • Francesca permalink*
      June 25, 2011 9:11 pm

      Eric! I love Eric too – I give a copy to people when I stay with them.

  2. June 22, 2011 11:10 pm

    oh yes. i love him a lot

  3. June 23, 2011 3:15 pm

    absolutely, absolutely, absolutely!! He was my favourite for years. Went to all exhibitions own all books etc although… I must say, I wasn’t enamoured with his book on migration – is that his latest? what did you think??

    thea.
    xx

    • Francesca permalink*
      June 25, 2011 9:12 pm

      You mean The Arrival? I liked it!

  4. June 25, 2011 5:24 pm

    Oh, I do love Shaun Tan! I also love your daguerrotype boyfriends and those pies look amazing!

Leave a Reply

