Skip to content

Meringue Berry Roulade.

August 28, 2011

I know, I know, I’ve been posting all these photos of sweet things, yet have posted no recipes. Sorry! It’s not because I thought it would be fun to torture you with desserts you can never have, honest, but because I’ve been recipe testing them for the Christmas issue of Family Circle Magazine. So you see, you can have them. Just not quite yet.

It’s my first (but hopefully not last) recipe testing gig, and a fun way to earn a little extra cash on the weekends. I’ve been taking most things into the office to share with my sweet-toothed workmates, but this one, the Meringue Berry Roulade, I kept at home for me and the fam. Oh my. Yes, this is the good stuff. It whispered sweet nothings to us and we, in return, ate the lot.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 7:55 am

    That’s so awesome! What fun! And that roulade looks amazing.

  2. September 13, 2011 2:33 pm

    In the future, nothing for the family and all for us please. This looks DEEE VINE!

  3. Coocoocook permalink
    December 13, 2011 3:51 am

    This photo is so beautiful! Is the recipe available yet? Had a look on Family Circle but can’t find it…

    • Francesca permalink*
      December 16, 2011 9:51 pm

      Hi there!
      The recipe is in the current issue of Family Circle, with lots of other delicious recipes using eggwhites 🙂

Leave a Reply

