Skip to content

September.

October 6, 2011

A couple of seconds ago I heard a loud whooshing noise, kind of like a train that doesn’t stop at your station. That was September. And now we are already a week into October. Weeks 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38 and 39 have all flashed by – how did that happen?

I’ll tell you how – I’m flat out flat hunting (thanks for that one, Yassy!) – looking for somewhere to buy, somewhere to call home. And it is all consuming, truly it is, full of ups and downs, hopes dashed only to be followed by new hopes, hot on the heels. I’ve seen seen about 20 places so far in the flesh (and hundreds online), but I haven’t found anywhere yet to make an offer on. Oh my.

So forgive me for my absence. I’m horribly tense and tired at the moment, and don’t have 2 spare brain cells to rub together and say something coherent to you lovelies. But I miss you lot, I do.

Want to see some pretty pics of what I imagine my future home might look like? I’ve got a cracking good pinterest board going on, if I do say so myself. Mmm, yes.


 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2011 1:50 pm

    You’ll get there, lovely! Wait for the place that feels like home – but also know that with your lovely taste you’ll be able to make anywhere a place of beauty. xox

  2. PAT HAMMOND permalink
    January 29, 2012 9:36 pm

    Love from a very frosty morning at Maes yr Ychain!!!!!

    Love G.M. and PATxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

