Skip to content

Spanish Influenza.

February 25, 2012

I’ve come down with the Spanish influenza. Or perhaps it might a cold, but I’m calling it the Spanish influenza, coz that sounds more romantic. As I am couch-bound, I finished watching Downton Abbey season two today (by which I mean I had the perfect excuse for watching the last five episodes back-to-back – this is what we call a silver lining). Poor Ginger Lavinia. Poor Bates! Poor inept Dr. Clarkson. At least he has his own Vanity Fair trading card.

If I’m still feeling rubbish tomorrow, I’m watching the Christmas special.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ms D permalink
    February 25, 2012 9:56 pm

    Poor lamb! That office is The Home of All Germs! If things get dire, send word and I will ride over with Jeeves and Wooster.

    • Francesca permalink*
      February 26, 2012 11:27 am

      Thanks! Love Jeeves and Bertie – I could use one of Jeeves’ remedies right now! xo

Leave a Reply

