Skip to content

Downton Abbey.

May 20, 2012

Season Two of Downton Abbey starts in Australia tonight (I know, we’re frightfully behind). Whether you’ve seen it already, thinking it might be time for a second viewing, or are delving in to it just now, I thought you might enjoy a round-up of some of my favourite Downton blogs, bits, bobs and sundries (and there are so many good ones to choose from!).

*spoiler alert!* Just images, nothing that hasn’t been in the ads (do they have to give everything away? sheesh).

::: Charles Carson, Butler of Downton Abbey, & Co.

::: Behind the scenes.

::: What is a weekend? From Fall asleep with the TV, darling, via Oh, hello friend & Downton Paper Dolls.

::: Abbey of Thrones & Downton Abbeyonce. Brilliant.

::: Yes. One of my favourite moments from Season One.

::: Sisters. I love them all (yes, even Edith).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ms D permalink
    May 20, 2012 8:45 pm

    I don’t think that Mary owns enough dresses in the second series. Even during wartime, she would have had more than one evening gown per three years! By the time she finally changed I was peering at the screen looking for darning. Have you seen the Christmas special?

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 20, 2012 9:00 pm

      Yes – I loved it! Tied up a lot of loose ends, and left a couple hanging, as it should be.
      I’m looking forward to the twenties fashions in season three.

      • Ms D permalink
        May 20, 2012 9:58 pm

        I fear I will be obliged to slap on a cloche hat and affect a look of deep ennui, just to get into the spirit of things!

      • Francesca permalink*
        May 20, 2012 10:02 pm

        I think both would suit you well! I might even join you.

Leave a comment