Skip to content

Something For The Long Weekend.

June 10, 2012

The long weekend is already two-thirds over, making this post is a little tardy, but I’ve been happily out and about, having fun and getting stuff done (and yes, assembling another bookcase – hurrah!) so I hope you’ll forgive me, and perhaps consider this something to ease us into the new working week instead.

Last night it was (miraculously) not raining, so I took a wander down to Circular Quay to see the lights of Vivid – it just keeps getting better every year! Everyone’s been raving about the Opera House sails by Urbanscreen (which was indeed amazing) but it was the display projected onto Customs House (above) that stole the show for me. It’s on for one more night, so if you’re in Sydney and haven’t seen it yet, do!

Some other prize winners, show stealers and attention grabbers for you!

::: Have you seen this pigeon?

::: This is a seriously lovely shop, if you’re into jewels, knits, headpieces and such (via Design is Mine).

::: If I was in Brisbane this weekend, I would totally head to this book sale – it’s on until Tuesday! That site, The Weekend Edition, is quite lovely too, if you’re looking to see what’s on in BrisVegas.

::: I love these photos from the Jubilee.

::: And now I want to make a Victoria Sponge cake. This recipe looks ace – a bit fancy, though I’d go raspberry jam, or maybe blackberry. mmm.

Happy (belated) long weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

