Skip to content

Enhance the Everyday

January 28, 2010

The wonderful Pia Jane Bijkerk is in Sydney and will be at Berkelouw Books in Newtown next Thursday evening. She’ll be chatting with people and signing copies of her book, Paris: Made By Hand. You can read all about it here. If you’re not familiar with her work, her philosophy centres around enhancing the everyday (a girl after my own heart!). The above is one of her images – you should go have a look-see at her beautiful work on her blog. I’ve only become aware of it in the last 3 or so months, and now it’s one of my faves to visit. Pia was also featured in the latest Dumbo Feather – so you know she must be something special indeed! I’m going to try to nick off work a bit early to get there … Maybe I’ll see you there?

No comments yet

Leave a comment