Skip to content

Birthday Wishlist #6

March 26, 2010

{Images: 1. BPovia; 2. Pia Jane Bijkerk}

Wish #6?

Travel.

There’s lots of places I want to travel, but for a long time,
Scandinavia has been at the top of the list.

I don’t know when I first felt the hankering.
My Poppa was stationed in Norway during the Second World War, so I’ve always felt an awareness, a small curiosity about those cold, wide open spaces.
In recent years, many things have fanned the flames, from watching Halgrim ‘Eagle’ Hallgrimsson and the team in The Eagle: A Crime Odyssey, to reading some of the beautiful blogs that come from that part of the world. Every time I think of Scandinavia, I think only of the great food and style, the architecture, the breathtaking natural beauty and the wonderous Northern Lights.

So I am saving, and I will go, by hook or by crook.

I can’t wait!

No comments yet

Leave a comment