Skip to content

Christmas Snippets!

December 18, 2010

Hello lovelies, what are you up to this fine weekend? I for one am quite happy that it’s not too hot in Sydneytown – it makes running around and getting things done so much easier. And right now there’s lots to be done – only one week until Christmas! Last night I laid all the gifts I have for people out on the floor and got all the wrapping done while one of my favourite episodes of Dr Who played in the background. Yepyep.

What else?

:: I finally gave in and bought 2 little rolls of Japanese masking tape. It really is as awesome as everyone says. Consider me on le bandwagon.

:: Today I’ve got sooo much tidying to do – I’ve put a lot of clothes up for sale on gumtree this week and they’re sill hanging from door frames and draped over backs of chairs after being photographed. Plus there’s Christmas wrapping remnants and card writing bits’n’bobs all over the place – everything is just in need of a general spruce.

:: For my sprucing music, I think I might let the bonfire band play to me.

:: Truth be told, I’d rather be reading this book. It looks quietly beautiful.

:: I love this love fox (top), by inaluxe, who says “The Love Fox is a thinker, and a lover! Never just satisfied with everything he is presented with, instead choosing to make his own mark in life, seeking out those things, and individuals that make it all the more meaningful!” Sounds like my dream man.

:: These 10 tricks to make you feel like a writer are most amusing. I need to light some candles and get me a writing hat.

:: These 20 easy ways to improve your photography are brilliant – there’s a couple in particular I’m going to try, like reading the manual. (No, I haven’t read it. You’re telling me you’ve read yours?)

:: On Monday afternoon I’m going to set aside some time to sink into the bumper Christmas edition of What Katie Ate. It looks A-M-A-Z-I-N-G, with a capital ZING!

:: Bernard the Christmas Elf sounds like the best elf ever (excepting perhaps, Buddy, of course).

:: Now I’m craving mince pies. I might even be tempted to make some myself. Nah … who am I kidding. To the bakery! Have a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 4:29 am

    Many thanks for linking to Write for Your Life – some useful other stuff here too!

Leave a comment